Built in 1724, the original church became a parish only in 1797, and was later replaced by the current parish (built in 1955) consecrated to Saints Anna and Gioacchino. It was decorated by a series of altars, marble objects and paintings dedicated to San Luigi, Maria Maddalena, Madonna del Rosario and Madonna Addolorata. Near the main altar it is possible to admire the original painting that portraits the Madonna, Sant’Anna and other Saints.
On the right apse there is the majestic painting ,, (1991 -2005), last monumental work of the master Federico Bellomi. It narrates the Story of the Salvation in a subjective interpretation rich in historical, biblical, theological and philosophical references.
Federico Bellomi, faithful to the ancient Renaissance masters, uses the technique of lactic casein to paint this 240 mq wall. The innumerable shadings and the exclusive use of natural earth and oxides, along with a personal knowledge and a refined pictorial technique, make this work unique.
From Verona and Peschiera del Garda, driving along the ‘strada regionale’ n. 11, at Ferlina, turn towards Lugagnano.
Motorway A4 Venezia Milano: take the exit Sommacampagna, at the rounabout on the left towards Sona / Bussolengo. After the railway underpass, at the first roundabout, turn towards Lugagnano.
Motorway A22 Brennero Modena: Take the exit Verona Nord, towards Peschiera del Garda – strada regionale n. 11. At Ferlina, turn towards Lugagnano.